Image

Food and thoughts

Photo: Blueberry and Honey Ice Cream on Toast at Teawood Taiwanese Cafe & Restaurant in Tsim Sha Tsui (Photo from Nelson)

Had a super lovely afternoon today after my first lecture of the week, but also last Monday lecture of the semester (thanks to the long weekend holiday for Easter!). I needed to attend my evening seminar today (Note: I’ve been skipping for the past four weeks because the tutor herself excused me from going because it’s irrelevant to me as I’m a non-Chinese speaker) Anyway so my friends and I went to TST to get something yummy to eat since we are no longer fans of the canteen and their $20 spaghetti and BBQ pork set.

The ice cream was not the typical store-bought ice cream which was nice but I think the craze over this dessert is because of its looks. I mean, I myself was very excited to try it after seeing pictures but it really just is ice cream on toast. But I would still recommend it!

We also had “Handmade Pasta with Creamy Truffle and Mushroom” – sorry, no photo, we were too hungry! I expected it to taste creamy but it actually resembled ho fun (乾炒牛河), a local Chinese dish here.

In other news, I would just like to say how thankful I am for the people I have met this past year. It has really only hit me recently but I am very, very pleased to say that I am genuinely happy.

Leave a Reply

