Thought Series: Letters to the Future

Took this from wild-spirit’s throwback post on Letters to the Future

 What did you want to be when you were a kid? 

A teacher. I remember the exact picture I drew to go along with this in one of my journal entries from primary. And hey, who knows, that might be the exact direction I’m heading.

What’s it like to fall in love in 2016? 

Okay let me reword the question – what’s it like to find love in 2016? It’s hella complicated to say the very least! Mind games, Tinder, relationships not being taken seriously. But of course, I’m still a firm believer that this isn’t true in all cases and in time, I’ll be able to say that finding and falling in love in 2016 (or 201x) will truly be amazing.

How do you define success? 

Success is being happy. And this is totally subjective for everyone – whether it’s your career, your passion, your family, your friends or a special someone.

Where will you be in 30 years?

I’ll be a year over 50. Which is supposedly, half of this lifetime we have. I will be what I pray for today: truly happy.
Ideally, with a family, and being able to look 30 years back and say that you might not have had it all sorted out back then but everything managed to work out. Everything always does – all according to God’s time.

What would you say to your future self?

Waiting patiently and trusting in God’s perfect timing always works. Never lose sight of the important things in life: your Faith, your family, your friends and everything else that makes you whole.

Leave a Reply

