To new beginnings

its tricia white banner

I was really meant to do this blog post before I started officially posting on this blog but couldn’t keep in my excitement!

I started blogging on Tumblr in June of 2010. Here’s a throwback to my first entry:

Screen Shot 2016-04-28 at 1.26.25 AM.png

It was mostly reblogs with the ocassional ‘personal’ posts, which looking back is quite cringeworthy because it was mostly on my past relationship (ha ha ha ew). Following that, I set up a second Tumblr blog in November 2013, that was less reblogging and more posts coming from me. These were more personal posts, travel posts…basically anything and everything I felt like writing about.

Since 2010, I’ve watched the blogging world evolve into a platform that embraces content creation. Whether it be about fashion, beauty, lifestyle, travel, food…the list goes on. Which is why, with my passion for writing, I’ve decided to take my blogging to the next level.

I moved over to WordPress from Tumblr mainly for this reason: I felt that the majority of posts on Tumblr were reblogs and rather than “share” content in that sense, I wanted to focus more on creating my own authentic content that I could share solely through readership and engagement through comments and/or social media.

I imported most, if not all of my more “quality” posts from my previous blog which is why you might notice that some of my past posts may have formatting issues and the photos are poorly edited, pixelated and the sizing is quite off. I’ve tried to edit as much as I could in terms of formatting – just so the posts are somewhat readable. But hopefully, with this fresh start on WordPress, I’ll be able to slowly and surely, become a better blogger.

I know that they say you need to have your own custom domain and all, but I’ve decided to keep it this way for now. As much as the .wordpress bugs me, I want to gain more confidence as a blogger first. And plus, it’s a way of motivating myself to keep doing better! Just until I’m ready to step up my game.

So to my future readers, I’d like to officially welcome you to it’s tricia. I have no particular “niche” for this blog, as blogging to me is simply my own personal diary that I’d love to share with all of you. I’m excited to start this journey and can’t wait to get to know you guys along the way!

name

 

2 thoughts on “To new beginnings

  1. Hooray to new beginnings! You’ve definitely come to the right platform. Hehe! I love WordPress! :)
    Enjoy writing and creating meaningful content. <3

    Like

Leave a Reply

