And the sun goes down. . .

IMG_8350-

There’s something about sunsets…the romanticity of it or the symbolism it brings of time passing as the day comes to an end. To me, sunsets are part of the beautiful things in life that I often seem to neglect.

IMG_8317

Last month, I visited my second home Manila, and as the nation was casting their votes to elect our new leader, my family and I decided to take a trip to Intramuros to watch the sunset at The Bayleaf.

IMG_8313 IMG_8314

Their Skydeck View Bar is known to showcase the world famous Manila sunset, along with provide a 360° view of Metro Manila. From the Intramuros golf course, to the National Museum, City Hall and the Manila Cathedral, it was a great view of Metro Manila.

IMG_8397

This alfresco roof deck was really the perfect place to lounge. There wasn’t many people when we were there late afternoon, but I heard it gets busier later in the evening. I didn’t spend much time eating and drinking there but instead, appreciated the beautiful sunset with some of my closest loved ones.

IMG_8344

IMG_8361

 

Leave a Reply

